33 C
Friday, October 22, 2021

Garena Free Fire City Open With ₹60 Lakh Prize Pool Announced

Garena, the game studio behind the popular online battle royale game Free Fire, has announced the Free Fire City Open, its first-ever tournament. The players were known as survivors in India, and survivors will compete for a chance to represent their city or state in this tournament. The Free Fire national tournament will feature the top 12 teams from across the country, according to the official announcement. These teams will compete for a prize pool of Rs 60 lakh, and we’ve covered how to register for the tournament and the rules in this article.

Garena Free Fire

Garena Free Fire City Open Tournament is a free event.

According to the official announcement, 10 teams will represent eight states, each named after a major city, including Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Chennai, Lucknow, and Visakhapatnam. The other two teams, according to the company, will be “wildcard” entries who will enter the tournament from outside of these eight regions.

Starting today, interested players can register for the tournament using the Free Fire Cup (FFC) mode, with registration closing on April 30th, 2021. Following the PUBG ban, the Free Fire online battle royale game has grown in popularity in India, becoming one of the most downloaded mobile game titles in 2020 and 2019.

The official announcement reads, “Through the Free Fire City Open, Garena aims to continue its efforts towards delighting the Indian community with exciting, localized experiences, and to support and develop the incredible talent all across the country by offering them a launchpad to display their skills.”

The tournament’s eligibility criteria and registration deadline have already been revealed by the developers. Now, based on fan votes for their preferred region, Free Fire has revealed the top eight participating cities.


Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Hyderabad (Telangana)

Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Kolkata (West Bengal)

Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh)

The cities listed above will also represent their respective states. Furthermore, teams that did not make it to the top eight cities will not be able to compete in the tournament’s Wildcard Finals. Teams from the rest of India will compete in the Wildcard Finals. Only two of these 13 teams will advance to the National Finals.

The developers previously stated that registration would begin on April 26th and last until April 29th. Also, on April 30th, from 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. IST, the online qualifier will begin.

Let us see who will advance to the regional finals. To qualify for the finals, all of the teams will give it their all. As a result, the audience will be enthralled by the event.

In addition, Free Fire has become one of the most popular mobile games in both the iOS and Google Play stores in 2020. In India, the game has exploded in popularity in recent years.

How do I sign up for Garena Free Fire City?

  • To begin, open the game on your smartphone.
  • In the game, go to the FCC mode.
  • More information can be found in the top-right corner.
  • The eligibility criteria and details can be found here.
  • You can either create or join a squad here.
  • Once the squad is full, click the register button to get started.

Am a Tech Enthusiastic fond of new gadgets. Running the YouTube Channel Tech N Spice. Also managing the backend process of this website.

Related Articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles